Research Road Map for Student Historians

A colleague asked me for the research expectations I give students during History Fair. I created this map to cover the very broad and long process. My instruction includes a plethora of smaller lessons and strategies throughout History Fair, but this is the “big picture” of what we do.

I’ll consider this a first draft. I’m sure I’ve missed something and will update it. Feel free to comment with suggestions for improvement! Below is a PDF to download and access links within the document.

Student Historian Research Journey

What do you think? Leave your thoughts...

