Native Cultures Project Update

As we’re 3 days through our project, all classes are at the same point: we have a plan in place, and have begun research.  Research should be done next Monday, with some work done over the weekend, if possible (though NOTHING is due!).  Despite this being a project require students to work hard, I’m happy with their start.  They’ve begun to find facts before doing anything, an important step sometimes overlooked in projects.

With this being our first project, we’ll have some speedbumps.  Students are working through it and learning my expectations.  After this project, all others will be more content-focused, as opposed to process-focused.  That is expected and happens every year, though.  If I deem it necessary, I’ll extend the final due date by a couple days to give students a chance to do the best they can.  This is their first project, so I have no problem doing that if necessary.  I’ll let you all know if I do that next Wednesday or Thursday.

In the meantime, let me know if you have any questions!

