Binder Check(list)

I’ll be checking binders next week, 10/20-10/24. These checks are worth 50 points, and will be all or nothing. I’m a reasonable man, so I can be flexible if students have lost 3 or 4 of these sheets. Or if students have another “method to their madness,” I’m good with that. The idea of these binder checks is to create more organized student. We should all have a binder (and maybe a folder), ideally. However, a notebook that is neatly kept and a folder/space in the accordion file is okay, too. As long as students are organized and have the following assignments, roughly in order. I’ll be checking them at random times throughout next week.

  1. Progress Report print-out from 10/10.
  2. Class Guide (blue) if still in existence.
  3. State of Nature drawing
  4. Simpsons State of Nature WS (tan)
  5. page 20, 1-5
  6. page 30, 1,3,5
  7. pg. 214, 1 and 2
  8. Notes: Principles, Goals, and Articles
  9. Quiz Study Guide: Foundations of Government (green)
  10. Quiz: Foundations of Government (blue)
  11. Little Books: Preamble Goals
  12. Board Notes: NJ/VA Plans and the Great Compromise
  13. Notes: Article 1
  14. pg. 257, 3-6
  15. pg. 136, 1-5
  16. Quiz: Goals, Principles and Articles (blue)
  17. Drawing of Habeas Corpus (2nd and 3rd period only)
  18. Study Guide: The Constitution… so far (green)
  19. Review WS: Article One (blue)
  20. Update: Top 10 List (from 10/14 sub day)
  21. Goals and Prompts should be completed, and in the back of the binder.
  22. If students have a binder, students should have lots of extra sheets in the back as well.
12 thoughts on “Binder Check(list)

  1. Scott

    Heyy mr.little im on your blog in study hall cuz im bored so im leaving a comment and tyler is right next to me and were chillin hes taking an AR now hes leaving me

  2. Mariah

    Mr. little! My binder completely exploded when I tried to organize it. i’m more bad at organizing than you are at ending words on ur board w/ ‘s! that’s really bad! :) jk

  3. jakebig13

    Don’t sweat it, A.Fish! Make a list of what you’re missing. Then, go through your “unlabeled” papers and see if they fit those descriptions. You’ll be allowed a few missing papers, but make up something if you’re missing it. Come talk to me, and we can work something out. Especially if you’ve already gotten credit for a paper – there’s no reason why you’d lose out on the binder check.

  4. TODAY OF ALL DAYS YOU ARE NOT HERE ??? U HAD 2 BE SICK??? i NEED TO TALK TO U BOUT MY BINDER AND HOW IM MISSING STUFF A TON OF STUFF CUZ MY MOM SAID I SHOULD CLEAN IT OUT SO I DON’T LOSE STUFF AND I WISH I HADN’T, BUT I THREW ALMOST EVERYTHING OUT AND I CANT AFFORD TO GET A 0 IN UR CLASS. IM FREAKIN OUT AND I DON’T KNOW WHAT TO DO. I HAVE A LITTLE BIT OF STUFF BUT NOT ENOUGH TO GET 50!!! SO CAN U SEND ME SOMETHING TO DO OVER THE WEEKEND THAT CAN HELP ME OR SUMTHIN AROUND THOSE LINES. i REALLY REALLY REALLY DONT WANT A 0 THX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! UR THE BEST
    MIKE DEVITT……. P.S. ITS MY SIERA’S E-MAIL SO PLZ USE BLOG TO WRITE =) i DONT HAVE ONE =)

  5. Mr. Little

    Mike – My son is sick, so I am home with him. I’m sorry I can’t be there in person to help you. However, a few ideas:

    1. You had an entire week to get help. Don’t wait so long next time.
    2. You have a sister who shares the same teacher. Compare yours to hers and replace what is missing.
    3. I’ve asked you not to throw stuff out, as it will help you. Next time, put it in a drawer or box until we’re all done.
    4. Come see me Monday morning. I’ll help you, under one condition: you’ve brought everything you have and have put some amount of time into fixing your binder yourself. I’ll help you if you’ve helped yourself, too.
    5. Never blame anything on your mother. Besides, if your binder was organized and “together,” there wouldn’t have been a need for this panic. And again. Never blame your mother.

  6. I’m srry for blaming my mom and I didn’t throw at as much as I thought. just …………….. State of Nature drawing, Simpsons State of Nature WS (tan), page 20, 1-5, page 30, 1,3,5, Study Guide: The Constitution… so far (green)!!!!!! i spent some time putting most of them in order but the little book is in front cuz i thought i would lose it. can I still get 50???? i’m srry again cuz i blamed my mom and forgetting to check,… my fault. I WILL CHECK LATER TONIGHT FOR RESPONSE!!!!!! cya tommorrow morning bye =)

  7. Mr. Little

    Mike – nicely said… sounds like your binder is a bit better. Come see me tomorrow and we’ll get it straightened out some more. And yes, you can get those 50 points!

  8. Christina Simirica

    haha i love your convo that your having with mike.

    ayy do i still pick outta the box for opening the door for you?
    (:

Comments are closed.